Prof. Dr. Charles Dinarello

  • Pioneer in cytokine research
  • Awards include: Paul Ehrlich and Ludwig Darmstaedter Prize
  • School of Medicine University of Colorado in Denver

Prof. Dr. Ulrich Frei

  • Medical Director of Charité University Medicine Berlin
  • Nephrology and intensive care


Until 2021

Prof. Dr. Joachim R. Kalden

  • Former Director of the Medical Clinic III, University Hospital Erlangen
  • Clinical immunologist, introduced TNFα-blocker in rheumatology
  • Holder of the German Federal Cross of Merit
  • Honorary member of numerous national and international societies for immunology and rheumatology
  • Member of the Bavarian Academy of Sciences and Humanities and the German Academy of Sciences - Leopoldina